Organization Structure

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada Organization Chart

The following chart reflects the organizational structure of Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC), including areas of responsibility for senior managers and key personnel.

Department Organizational Chart as of April 3, 2017

Description of this image follows.

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Minister's Office

  • Minister - The Honourable Lawrence MacAulay
  • Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food - Jean-Claude Poissant
  • Departmental Assistant, Minister's Office - Monique Rose

Deputy Minister's Office

  • Deputy Minister - Andrea Lyon
  • Associate Deputy Minister - Nada Semaan
  • Senior Policy Advisor, Deputy Minister's Office - Claudine Pagé
  • Senior Policy Advisor, Associate Deputy Minister’s Office – Sophie Bédard
  • Corporate Secretary - Lisa Foss

Branches and Offices

  • Assistant Deputy Minister, Public Affairs Branch - Jane Taylor
  • Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Management Branch - Pierre Corriveau
  • Assistant Deputy Minister, Market and Industry Services Branch - Fred Gorrell
  • Chief Information Officer (AAFC) / Vice-President, Information Management and Information Technology (Canadian Food Inspection Agency) - Michel Lessard
  • Assistant Deputy Minister, Programs Branch - France Pégeot
  • Assistant Deputy Minister, Science and Technology Branch - Dr. Brian Gray
  • Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Science and Technology Branch - Dr. Gilles Saindon
  • Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Policy Branch - Tom Rosser
  • Chief Agriculture Negotiator, Market and Industry Services - Frédéric Seppey
  • Director General, Office of Audit and Evaluation - Vacant
  • Acting Executive Director and Senior General Counsel – Anna Marie Labelle
Date modified: